Sergey Suokas (RU) is an electronic musician born in 1986 in Petrozavodsk. He produces minimal techno as Suokas, and ambient techno as Slow. In 2010 he composed a new soundtrack for Vsevolod Pudovkin’s silent movie Mother (1926) with Per Martinsen (Mental Overdrive) and Aggie Peterson. After living in Finland, Norway and silent woods in the Urals, he returned to Petrozavodsk in 2013. His most recent releases are Qualia and Smiling Silence (as Slow), and Zmeya (as Suokas). Links: (source photo:


Part of 

This site uses cookies.